My dilemma turned into an Adventure

Collegedunia
Life at Collegedunia
2 min readJan 24, 2020

By Abhijeet Singh

I am assuming that every Engineer, once in his life, faces this intense dilemma of struggling to get a job in a similar field or just landing into a new field. I have spent days and nights losing myself into this disinclination. But, the day I had put an end to my desperation, was the day I started working in Collegedunia as a Content Developer.

From a Freelance Content Writer in Collegedunia to a full-time Content Developer and now the Associate Manager of Data, Content, and Research, it was a fun-filled ride. The best part is, people, believe in you and your capabilities. I was fortunate enough that I took the road I wasn’t sure of because this is what you call, “Whatever happens, happens for good”.

Cut to November 2019 when we went to an off-site to Kanatal. I remember every ice-breaking moment, the excitement and laughter which came as an assurance that I was in the right place, with the right people. Keeping aside the targets, data, and records; we were then some unchaperoned kids dancing to the tunes of happiness.

Thanks to the passionate team and the team of leaders who are always willing to support, guide and encourage their employees. However, the challenges never end and that is one thing that keeps us all moving towards the goal with added zeal and passion.

--

--

Collegedunia
Life at Collegedunia

Collegedunia is an extensive search engine providing students, parents, and other players in the education industry with the most comprehensive and informative