6 Reasons 7 is the Luckiest Number

It’s time to change your luck — winners choose seven.

This was no accident. Source: Noun Project

If you’re stuck in life, wondering how to motivate or overcome any barrier, it’s time to change your luck.

Even the most successful people believe in luck. Believing in luck is the best way to be lucky. If you’ve never been a lucky person, it’s because you aren’t believing hard enough.

Luck starts by choosing a lucky number. Maybe you’ve been using the same number for years. You picked it because it was the day you met your spouse, the address of your childhood home, or the number of rabbit feet you’ve eaten.

Be honest. How often has that lucky number let you down?

It’s time to change your luck. It’s time to change your number. Here are six cosmic reasons it should be seven.

1. Septimus Prime

Seven is the largest single digit prime number in the universe. It stands profoundly on its own.

Do you want to stand on your own? Or do you want to be divisible by lesser lucky numbers?

2. Rainbow Bright

Roy G. Biv, an obscure 16th century landscape painter specializing in rainbows, first discovered the component colors of the visible light spectrum.

Guess how many colors he discovered. If you guessed twelve, you’re wrong. There are seven colors — red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and violet.

Light chooses seven.

3. God

There are seven days of the week. God created everything in six days and then rested on the seventh. God could have chosen any number of days to form reality, but He didn’t. He chose seven.

4. More God

When it was time for God to divide up immoral behavior, He came up with seven deadly sins — pride, covetousness, lust, anger, gluttony, envy, and sloth.

Choosing a number other than seven smacks of pride, envy, and sloth.

5. Continental Providence

Global geologic and intergalactic forces have shaped earth over billions of years. The result of those forces is seven continents — Africa, Antartica, Asia, Australia, Europe, North America, and South America.

The earth chooses seven.

6. Cultural Dominance

Stories that persist from generation to generation offer insights into the fears and hopes of society. In short, they mirror the truth of human experience.

One of the most famous of these stories is Snow White and her seven dwarves — Grumpy, Frumpy, Ugly, Fugly, Fatty, Dogma, and Titty.

How else do you agree? Connect with me on Twitter @ZeusFreeman.

Want the hot and hard truth delivered directly to your inbox? Signup for my newsletter.

Show your support

Clapping shows how much you appreciated Zeus Freeman’s story.