Celebrating my internship at Maxis

Written by Puteri Balqis, Maxis Consumer Marketing Intern

Life At Maxis
Life at Maxis
2 min readJul 23, 2021

--

After 4 exciting months, my internship at Maxis has finally come to an end last week. Working from home since Day 1 is certainly different to how I imagined my first internship would be but my experience has been a fruitful and memorable journey!

The guidance by my colleagues and fun culture at Maxis definitely helped me assimilate easily and made me feel included. Special thanks to both my Maxis & Hotlink Marcomms team for setting such a high benchmark to a working life. I am more than grateful to have a reliable team to support me regardless of anything!

The key takeaway I’ve learned throughout my internship in Maxis is truly the need to keep up with the fast-paced industry. It doesn’t stay still for you to catch up hence, its important to always be ahead and stay vigilant. Although it has only been a short while, I’ve learned so much from all the opportunities given and the amazing people I’ve met along the way.

Celebrating another milestone in my life. Most exciting 4 months for me, and hope to be back at Maxis one day!

If you are interested to join Maxis for an internship too, find out about available opportunities at our Maxis career page here → https://maxis.com.my/career

#lifeatmaxis

--

--