Webster Adjei Marfo on his first engagement in India

mitsogo
Life at mitsogo
Published in
2 min readJul 17, 2020

My name is Webster Adjei Marfo. I am in Customer Success and I work at Mitsogo’s New Hampshire office. My middle name is pronounced “AJ” and it’s an African name given to me by my late grandfather, King Adjei from the Asante tribe of Ghana. Having been a native of Ghana, I was very excited when I was told that I would be doing a part of my training in India. I have always wanted to visit the Asian continent, so when this opportunity came, my arms were wide open.

This was my first engagement in India. To be frank, I was astonished by the overwhelming welcome they accorded me. The people, the places, the sights, the hospitality, and the smiles all surpassed my expectations.

I ended up living in a lovely business hotel near the Infopark center of Kochi. A rooftop pool, private gym, food court, indoor bar/restaurant where a few of the amenities provided at this establishment. My stay at Four Points was topped with free food provided by Mitsogo, funds for shopping/transportation, a private company vehicle/driver for transportation to and from work. This felt kind of like paradise.

I enjoyed the trips we had from the company to a resort where we rode a boat to the sea, ate food at the resort, and danced.

There is so much beauty in their way of life, and I was so grateful to be there to experience it.

Webster with his teammates at Mitsogo

Apart from this, I got to work with some of the brightest minds in tech and got to solve interesting challenges that came across. I had the opportunity to dive into product-related projects and ended up learning a lot on the subject. I enjoyed sharing my ideas with my teammates, and it was very easy to ask for help from anyone. I must say that my co-workers at Mitsogo are indeed very supportive and felt like family.

During my stay in India, due to some unforeseen circumstances, I had to leave early, but the Mitsogo team showed me how caring they are and helped me in every single way. Management really cares for its employees and fosters a great working environment.

In my 15 plus years working in IT, I have never come across a company so caring about their employees and willing to help them excel in their careers than Mitsogo. I’m happy to be finally home!

--

--