Free Expression, Healing and Asking for What You Want

Freedom in yourself, in writing and in polyamory

Erwin Lima
Life Beyond

--

How does one become truly free? How does one become the best version of oneself? What do writing, polyamory and self-transcendence have in common?

Free

“Free” by neo-soul artist 6lack (pronounced “black”) has been my anthem of late. I’m in transition in many spaces in my life at the same time – I’m moving house, moving jobs and transitioning from mono to poly, and back, and forth – all within the same couple of months.

The song reminds me of my strong desire for freedom, to relish the freedom that I am already experiencing – and at the same time it reminds me that freedom is a feeling and a state of mind, first and foremost.

So that means freedom starts from within.

‘Free’ also means ‘free to express oneself’. And what does that mean? I truly believe that we as humans exist on multiple levels at the same time. The physical, the economical, the social, the quantum and – depending on…

--

--

Erwin Lima
Life Beyond

Exploring and maximising human potential. I write about tech, marketing, writing, love, money, society; life. Find my newest book here: https://lifebeyond.one/