Is there life beyond the touch screen?

Existential tech poetry

Erwin Lima
Life Beyond
1 min readApr 12, 2018

--

Is there life beyond the touch screen?

It seems that we forget, or get,
Confused, see:

If anything happens that seems to make life
Worth the living
We now feel the drive
To record and report it live via an
Instagram or Facebook Live feed

Tweet, tweet mothalova tweet.

And if nobody sees it or likes it
It’s like: why don’t nobody like me?
But, do I live for my live feeds?

Can likes feed my soul?

And if a miracle happens
So inexplicable and magic that you
Felt it in your gut, but -
Nobody’s there to #snapit;

…Was it even real?

Look up from your screen.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this post and that it was helpful to you. What inspires you to Live more fully?

I greatly value and thank you for your attention. That’s why I try to bring value. I’d love it if you would let me know how you valued this poem, by clapping, or in the comments below. Finally, if you know anyone else who you think this might be valuable for, please share it.

--

--

Erwin Lima
Life Beyond

Exploring and maximising human potential. I write about tech, marketing, writing, love, money, society; life. Find my newest book here: https://lifebeyond.one/