Master the Art of Sales Through Relationship Building

Life Plus Up Podcast by Kevin Yang
Life Business Insider
10 min readJul 22, 2020

--

How to Change From Salesman to Advisor

Photo by Dane Deaner on Unsplash

You just got hang up for the 10th time in a row. Your production has been steadily declining as your goals continue to increase by your management. You felt enormous pressure as your manager continue to doubt your ability to hit the target. Many of the prospects that you called or interacted with may actually benefit from your product and services that they never gave you a chance to speak. You ask yourself, “How do I make my customers hear what I have to say? How do I make them feel that I am different than a normal salesman? How do I make them believe that my recommendations are in their best interest? How do I be an advisor instead of sales to them?”

What are some of the thoughts that came into your mind when you get a call from a salesman of your local auto dealership? How about the associates from your local cell phone company? Or even phone calls from mortgage companies right after you search your home value online? Do you feel annoyed? How about feeling defensive as you feel that they may not have your best interest in mind? Why is that? Now, many of us have professionals that we seek help for a variety of business and personal needs. Professionals such as CPA, lawyers, investment advisors, or even doctors? Why do we tend to have a different respect for them in comparison to other…

--

--

Life Plus Up Podcast by Kevin Yang
Life Business Insider

For over 15 years, I have been a coach who is dedicated to help others achieving successes in the three core components of life: Personal, Finance, and Career.