Life changing events

Pien Groustra
Life changing events
2 min readDec 30, 2016

--

Everything around you changes you. Something’s more than others but it will always have an impact on you. They create who you are and what choices you make. These events can occur in different ways. It can be something small like your first time riding a bike, but it can also be a news event. For example Trump becoming president. A bigger event doesn’t necessary mean that it has more impact on your life. In this particular article I’ll write and show some of the events that changed my life. I will show a city that changed me, news events that influenced me and a vacation that impressed me.

Budapest, a city that changed my life

Budapest is a city that impressed me the most. I first came there was when I went to the festival Sziget. It’s a festival on the island Sziget in Budapest. The festival is well known for the phrase “the island of freedom”. This is what Budapest means to me. It was my first vacation without my parents and it was the first time of freedom. Through the years I went back several times. Every time you get to know the city better and better. Still when I arrive in Budapest I feel like the first time I came here.

The news events that influenced my life

Like I said there are also news events that changed my life. In this timeline I will show the events that influenced my life the most. Some more than others but they always showed me a new perspective on life.

The vacation that impressed me the most

My first skiing holiday impressed me. The first time going down a hill with no control and many more to follow. This holliday was the beginning of many skiing holidays, many experiences, many accidents, but of all many beautiful memories.

These are some events that changed, influenced and impressed me. Without these events in my life I would have been a completely different person.

--

--