Make mine a Medium.

Little Miss Mirthril
Life experiences
Published in
2 min readJul 5, 2014

--

Well, let’s take a look at my online presence, shall we?

On Facebook, I have…*checks* 155 friends. Not bad.

On Twitter I have 293 followers. (Yes, I checked).

On Wordpress I have 16. (Didn’t have to check!)

And here I have 3. (Just saw it before starting this post.)

Well!

Facebook is *hardly* an avenue for creative expression. (Thanks for killing Storylane, Facebook…not!).

Twitter—I can never think of a tweet suitable for a public audience and don’t have enough personal contacts on Twitter to warrant a second, personal Twitter account. There goes the microblogging outlet. I compensate by retweeting a lot.

Wordpress! I have finally made a small breakthrough and a trickle of activity has started to show up. A comment or two. A like. A pingback. Highlights in an otherwise barren landscape.

So, I decided to bling up (rather, widget up) my Wordpress sidebar for good measure.

Why am I blogging on Medium, then?

Because sometimes you just need to express yourself publicly-but-to-yourself-and-you-know-nobody-is-really-going-to-read-this.

Because I’m still carving the niche my Wordpress blog is supposed to occupy, and I don’t want to spread it out all over the place with random posts.

Because you need to alternate between “I” and “you” without wanting to know whether it’s correct to do so, or not.

Hurray!

--

--