3 Easy Hacks I Use To Go To The Gym 5x Per Week

Effective tips that will help you get consistent with your gym routine.

Dayana Sabatin
The Good Life

--

Photo by Sven Mieke on Unsplash

Do you hate what you see in the mirror?

Are you someone who loathes the idea of going out because you hate the way clothing looks on you?

I get it.

I’ve been going to the gym since I was in middle school. My mom went every night, and in my eyes, she was the most beautiful woman to exist on this planet. She was perfectly thin (after 3 kids) with long legs and a flat tummy.

Meanwhile, I had a curvier body type, and I hated it. I wanted to look exactly like her.

I’d run miles for hours. Do crunches like my life depended on it, and yet, nothing helped. My frame remained the same. It was discouraging, and eventually, I stopped going to the gym altogether.

In the last 5 years, my perspective on fitness has drastically changed, and I’ve learned so much about health and wellness. I’ve been going to the gym consistently for the last 5 years, and I go anywhere between 4-6x per week depending on my goals and how my body is feeling.

I know what it feels like to hate your body and struggle with showing up for yourself.

--

--

Dayana Sabatin
The Good Life

I write about wellness, self-improvement, and dating. Published in Business Insider.