Why I wear stupid clothes

Dan Polaske
1 min readJan 14, 2014

I wear ridiculous clothes from time to time. Not everyday, but probably at least once a week you will find me rockin’ some piece of ridiculous/weird/flashy clothing. My intent for wearing these clothes can be misinterpreted. Some may think I wear these clothes to simply say “Hey look at me!” because I’m an attention whore. While this is definitely true, it is not the main reason I wear these clothes. I wear these clothes for you. I wear these clothes to get a smile or a laugh from you. Whether you are an old friend or a new friend, putting a smile on your face is important to me. I believe smiles and laughs are the building blocks of relationships. If I can put a smile on your face before I have even opened my mouth than we are off to a great start.

Unlisted

--

--