Euro-city Frankfurt

Not only white collars but many beautiful spots and relaxing life. This is Frankfurt am Main. / Part I.

Vicktor Belicak
Life in Photo

--

Earlier in May I have been to business trip in Frankfurt. To be honest I didn't know anything about this city, but fortunately I had one hour in the plane to study in travel guide where to hang out. Even if this was a biz trip, my Nikon was accompanying me all the time. For just one and half day I have realised Frankfurt is a place of category “must visit once in a lifetime” (and no! just airport doesn't count ☺).

Please let me share the best of Frankfurt I could get in one day for you.

Panorama view on the part of the river Main in Frankfurt. To have such a view visit Main Tower in the city centre. / Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
The nick name of the Frankfurt is the Mainhattan. Now I fully understood why ☺. Enjoy the boat trip on the river Main where you can admire such a panorama/ Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
Mainhattan skyline, is one of my favourite picture of the Frankfurt City. / Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
If you decide to come by train be sure to see this ☺ / Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
You know Frankfurt is one of the most busiest airports in Europe. I had to take one of this for you! / Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
For sure visit the old historical center with such a beautiful square and houses. / Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
This is the same square from the other side / Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
All those skyscrapers made the feeling you are walking in New York./ Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
Dont forget to take a rest on the river bank. This is the hot spot afternoon, before the night comes. / Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
This is just ideal sightseeing. Real Radler and enjoyin fun on the boat trip. / Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
Well in between the Skyscrapers, many beautiful relax zones are to be found. / Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
If you think it is easy to be lost in the streets of Frankfurt, never mind, from the top you will realise, how easy is not to be lost ☺ / Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
This boat restaurant called IStanbul was also mentioned in the guide, well this is the real of it, Love it! / Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
No this is not a painting. This is the platan alee near the river Main. It is really visual experience to walk through. / Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
Refreshment guaranteed! / Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
One of the top spot was the sky terrace where you can enjoy the panorama view of the city and best drinks in town. Definitely must see! Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
Frankfurt is also Vespa friendly. I love these machines. What can be more then trendy way to explore the city? Vespa! / Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
Before the night comes, enjoy the play of colours of the Mainhattan in Frankfurt / Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
and when the lights are turned on, your visual senses will be fully happy / Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
Well one of the most recommended experience is to see the Frankfurt sunset from the Main Tower. Be sure — anyhow — to visit this spot. For sure this is what you will keep in your mind forever! / Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
View from the Main Tower Platform / Go and take milions of pictures! / Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
All of the skyscrapers are on the hand touch / Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
Sunset over the Frankfurt city / Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
Last rays of the sun over the Frankfurt / Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
One of the last pictures (on my wall in my appartment) and it is time to go explore Mainhattan at night / Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak
Good night Frankfurt! / Picture by (C) Vicktor Belicak

Hope you have enjoyed the Frankfurt story - spots I have visited for just one day. Frankfurt has lots to offer — thats why I could pack everything into the part I. Please check my second photo report, where you will see how people and life is in Frankfurt. All the best!

(C) All pictures by Vicktor Belicak (for commercial use please contact author for permission)

--

--

Vicktor Belicak
Life in Photo

Welcome to my photo.medium. Sharing the inspirations I've spot on my trips around the world.