Love On Lockdown: How To Survive Quarantine Lockdown With Your Partner

Laurie Concepcion
Life In Quarantine
Published in
6 min readApr 14, 2020

--

Photo by Snapwire from Pexels

Spending all day with your partner.

24/7.

Plus kids.

Plus work.

Plus remote learning.

Plus domestic duties.

It’s a lot. This is no vacation. Though I really feel like I might need one after all this is said and done.

My husband and I have NEVER spent so much time together. Even when we were dating in college, we would take breaks from each other here and there.

Now it’s literally 24/7 together in a 1200sqft two bedroom apartment with two kids and I think I’m going stir crazy.

Even though we live together, that doesn’t mean we spend all our time together. Most of our time is spent out of the house, when we’re working. We’d run separate errands and I had my own appointments like hair, lashes and nails to keep me sane. Now I don’t even have that.

We’ve already argued several times. I’ve already been annoyed and testy. And we still have weeks more of quarantine together.

But things have changed for the better. I learned to appreciate him again. His humor, his lightheartedness, his cooking, and his neatness. Things have gotten better. Before all this, we were ignoring all our…

--

--

Laurie Concepcion
Life In Quarantine

Just a blogger :) I work in NYC by day and blog by night of everything career, inspirational and relationship related. INFJ