Almost a whole year…

PaulCoffield
Life in UX
Published in
1 min readJan 20, 2023

I last wrote about getting to meet my team after 6 months of working with them.

Well, within the following few months, I left that team and joined another. I’m now part of a new team that I’ve also been fortunate enough to meet almost every other month since I joined in July 2022!

In a quick summary of the last 9 or so months:

  • Left Cabinet Office
  • Joined Civica as a UX Design consultant
  • Wrapped up as a tutor with CareerFoundry (though I admit to missing it!)
  • Stepped back from the Scottish Tech Army to just have a break
  • Started investigating UX Developers/Engineers

In some of the downtime I’ve had at the end of last year, and the beginning of this one I’ve been reading The 5am Club and applying various aspects of the approach to regain some time for myself and my goals.

Originally published at https://lifeinux.com on January 20, 2023.

--

--

PaulCoffield
Life in UX

I’m an Interaction Designer based in Glasgow. Professionally curious, I love to interrogate a problem and come up with a creative solution.