I Am Worth The Risk!

Tamyara Brown
Life, Love & Motherhood Oh My!
2 min readMar 9, 2015

--

By Tamyara Brown

It is often asked, “Why do you keep trying? You don’t see the end result you want. It is easier to cut your losses and quit.”

The question continues to be what circulates around me on a daily basis and it is disappointing. I hear more of the nays and the millions of reasons to give up. I have to be honest it began to bother me. It caused me to question was my dreams possible? Am I setting the bar too high? It was doubt creeping in again because some ventures didn’t come to light. I felt stuck and in the same place. Was I risking it all to end up with nothing?

I sat back last night with a face full of tears and I asked, “Why I do keep trying? Am I fooling myself into thinking I can breathe life into these dreams of mine? Why I am taking the risk?” It became clear after stopping the pity party that I was worth the risk. If my plan isn’t working start a Plan B. Rework and regroup it. I am determined to keep going in spite of the obstacles. I decided instead of hiding to keep going. It is easy to accept defeat or not shine as bright as you think you should. It eats at me and yet I get my ass up and try all over again. I am crazy enough to believe that one day something will bring me success. It is why I am so willing to take risks.

I’ve taken the hits and my belief is eventually my dreams will come true. It will manifest because I choose to keep going. I don’t care who isn’t behind me. I know that if nothing else I fought a hell of a fight. I keep going and going because eventually, I will see the light shine on me. I push forward because I never want to sit back wondering what if?

The next time someone asks me why haven’t I given up yet? My answer is simple, “I am worth the risk?”

©2014 Tamyara Brown-Tamluvstowrite

Originally published at www.tamluvstowritegroup.net on May 9, 2014.

--

--

Tamyara Brown
Life, Love & Motherhood Oh My!

Tamyara is an author of eight novels, blogger, graphic and website designer. She is also the host of B.L.A.H Diaries.