Elections of Asgardia’s Mayors. Chronicles

Asgardia.space
Asgardia Space Nation
3 min readAug 20, 2018

Asgardia is making history. Now another exciting and unique opportunity has opened for Asgardians as we mark a new, incredible step on our journey to becoming the first space nation in human history; The Mayoral Elections! Here are the Chronicles of the Elections.

THE MAYORAL ELECTIONS ARE HEATING UP

“…Two weeks ago, on August 01st Asgardia’s mayoral elections began. During this time, it has already become a significant event for the space nation. Many Asgardians have taken part in the elections by nominating themselves, voting for their candidates, or discussing the various candidates and their programs. Let’s look at the first two weeks of the mayoral elections in figures…” read more

CANDIDATE FOR MAYOR ANDREAS RIEDEL: “I FEEL THE „BERLIN SPIRIT“ IS EXACTLY WHAT ASGARDIA NEEDS RIGHTNOW TP GROW AS A MOVEMENT”

“…to me, trans-nationalism and generation spanning projects are the next milestones in the development of human societies and perhaps even human evolution. Asgardia is a great platform to explore, discuss and exchange ideas how to achieve this goal…” read more

CANDIDATE FOR MAYOR JOSE MIGUEL RESTREPO: “I HOPE TO POSITIVELY REPRESENT THE INTEREST OF ASGARDIA AND OUR CITIZENS!”

‘…I propose to create spaces of encounter of emotional motivation to encourageof the process of overcoming crisis with the help of volunteers …” read more

en espanol

THE MAYORAL ELECTIONS ARE A GREAT OPORTUNITY FOR WOMEN

“…Here on Earth, women were locked out of positions of power for centuries. But not in Asgardia. While reaching gender equality should be a goal of every nation on Earth, everyone who identifies as female in Asgardia has a fresh opportunity to take the first steps in a nation with true equality…” read more

CANDIDATE FOR MAYOR MIRYANA GURBALOVA: “”ASGARDIANS ARE NOW MAKING HISTORY — AND THAT’S AMAZING TO BE PART OF!”

“…I was very excited when I first heard of Asgardia — I have always been interested in space, space travel science fictions had given color to my childhood. Suddenly, Asgardia made it look close and real and that was amazing…” read more

CANDIDATE FOR MAYOR PAUL STONE:” THERE IS NO DOUBT AS A TEAM, AS A NATION, ASGARDIA IS THE STEP IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION”

“…I believe Asgardia should always aim to achieve a balance of general space and planetary interests and relationships, and obviously its own national interests….” read more

CANDIDATE FOR MAYOR KASHIF SHAIKH: “I lOVE TO EXPLORE THE SPACE AND WANT TO FIND HIDDEN SECRETS OF SPACE”

“…To be an Asgardia’s mayor will help me to connect more and more asgardians not just in my region as well as all over world…” read more

MAYORAL ELECTIONS. FIRST WEEK FIRST RESULTS

“…A week ago, after the Head of Nation Dr. Igor Ashurbeyli issued Decree №20 on July 30, the mayoral elections have commenced. Each resident has the opportunity both to nominate their candidacy, and to vote for their candidate.

Already in the first week of the campaign, candidates from all over the world registered to participate in the elections…” read more

CANDIDATE FOR MAYOR DANIEL ROSS: “WHEN I FIRST HEARD OF ASGARDIA I JOINED IMMEDIATELY”

“…It is one of my life goals to help a community grow. I manage and lead some communities in my lifespan and it’s truly that what I enjoy most in my life. Improving the life of the People and lead them to a same Goal…” read more

“…If you’ve been inspired by the vision of Asgardia that our Head of Nation, Dr. Igor Ashurbeyli, has set forth, now is your chance to make an impact. You can directly support our growing nation and make a difference in both your local city and in the greater global and universal cause, then now is your time to act…” read more

CANDIDATE FOR MAYOR DANIEL DELGADO MACIAS: “I FEEL I CAN CONTRIBUTE A LOT TO DO SOMETHING BIG”

‘…the problems of a developed country are nothing compared to the suffering that millions of human beings must endure in other countries. And Asgardia seems the first feasible answer to all those problems…” read more

CANDIDATE FOR MAYOR DAVID GANDIL: “ASGARDIA MUST BE A NATION WHERE CITIZENS WERE HAPPY TO LIVE IN FREEDOM AND PEACE”

“…I would like to be Mayor to be able to speak on behalf of Asgardia, to be happy and proud to be representative of Asgardian citizens…”

Read more on Asgardia.Space

--

--