Learning, Outcome & Time

DailyPriyab
Life Ramblings
Published in
2 min readJul 18, 2020

Under current covid-19 situation I am finding it very difficult to segregate professional and personal time. More often than not I have to slog through my work time and can’t find a way to get some personal time. I need some time to take rest and also to think. I also want to plan my life to think about my family and my future.

As some of the work I do is new to me and there is lot of expectations, I have to do lot of learning. While I am liking what I am learning at my job but I’m not happy that I am not productive. We can learn lot of things but if you don’t focus on concrete outcomes we would be missing on the growth potential that is the expected out of us. My superiors expect me to get the job done but if I try to be perfectionist we would not that meet the timelines.

Meeting timelines is of utmost importance, we may fail or we may not be able to achieve the best results but we have to meet the timelines. But I am worried about quality of work that I d because, end of the day when I give something it should be usable and the client should find value out of it.

Now the situation is more challenging as I have been given freehand in managing my team but I can’t drive it at the pace I wish for. I have to be slow down, settle and focus on building rapport with the team but that is proving difficult as expectations are very high and the team is new hence there is lot of pressure and I fear that ultimately it will come to me to prove the vision.

--

--

DailyPriyab
Life Ramblings

Data Engineering | Data Governance | Azure | Spark | Python | Manager