Will to Live

DailyPriyab
Life Ramblings
Published in
2 min readDec 12, 2019
“sunrise” by PHOTOPHANATIC1 is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA 2.0

Background

Life is not always easy and will look very difficult to us, especially when we are in grave distress or can not think of what to do in future. I suffer depression and have gone through various phases where I have lost the will to fight and will to challenge. And in my most darkest moments I have also questioned my will to live. But is that all to life.

Out Goals & Reality

We are a very ambitious being, in the animal kingdom we have boast of the most developed brain, we are able to communicate, think and build. One great intelligence also helps us to think and plan for future and for long term plans and wishes we set goals. For me the goal setting has been very aggressive but the reality has been very hard. While we want to achieve everything as soon as possible, our reality makes us to slog it hard and think hard on the goals and many times let go of our goals. We soon realize the boundaries of our goals are limited and we may not always achieve them. And if we set small realistic goals, and put all our efforts into it achieving them, gives us a great sense of gratification.

Learning From Life

I think the only thing that has kept me going has been my will to learn, age is catching on me, and the dreams that I once had are slowly fading and with experience my ambitions are now tapered. But from each iteration I learn a new thing and even from failures I learn a lot. The tricky part has been as always been to implement from my learning but again while we learn we cant implement everything, if we can save from dangers I guess those are also fine. The most important thing is to keep learning and finding out how to implement them.

Finally

The most important thing I have learned in life is even if you are running from truth or even the life is difficult and even if you have lost the will to fight, we should have the will to live. Will to live is a very powerful aim and an enabler. Even if we can’t live for others if we can live for ourselves, that also gives us the energy and strength through which we can wither many big obstacles and crisis of life. Many people have even cured ill health and achieved great things in life.

--

--

DailyPriyab
Life Ramblings

Data Engineering | Data Governance | Azure | Spark | Python | Manager