Wishing “All is Well”

DailyPriyab
Life Ramblings
Published in
1 min readMar 2, 2020

I am going through one of the most uncertain times of my life. On one hand I have decided to call it quits from my current job and I am still waiting for my other job to be firm. Especially in India the whole practice of forcing employees to give a notice of 3 months while for other is bad, in my case it is the crucial lifeline with which I am hanging by a thread.
I have taken grave risks, it involves changing my geography and the whole transition to new job hinges on me getting a Visa. While the process is getting delayed, I am depending on the hope that the whole process finishes in the notice period I am serving.
The market has become more uncertain with the advent of Corona Virus epidemic and despite getting calls, its only time till all these offers dry out.
The problem is the whole Visa process take a long time and till now my Visa filing has not been done. I am not sure what other things I have to do before I am in a position to make the transition. The transition becomes even more risky given the spread of the epidemic which may soon take the shape of a global pandemic.
With all these uncertainties I don’t have much to do other than being the Rancho of 3 Idiots and wishing All is Well and All becomes well.

--

--

DailyPriyab
Life Ramblings

Data Engineering | Data Governance | Azure | Spark | Python | Manager