Ocean Breeze

Joanne Olivieri
Life Torch
Published in
Dec 1, 2021

echoing footprints…

Photo provided by Author

Ocean breeze

cleanse my soul

with aquatic tunes

pulsing through my body.

Let me feel

your dancing waves

upon my feet

tickling my nerve endings.

Release my thoughts

as the tide rises

and falls to

symmetrical elegance.

I hear your whispers

as classical sonatas

skimming stones

along the shoreline.

You speak to me like no other can reach my spirit
with rhythmic eloquence
and pulsating notes.

Sea foam slips through my toes

echoing footprints

embedded in white sands proclaiming my existence.

My beach you wait

with natural anticipation

my morning walk

daily refreshed.

--

--

Joanne Olivieri
Life Torch

Published author, poet and photographer. Love birds, animals, food, art, books, music. Contact jmcojo@gmail.com - https://medium.com/@jodapoet