Ollie is our E-Commerce & Merchandising Director here at notonthehighstreet

He loves online transactions

Lucy Ballance
We are Team NOTHS
2 min readMar 2, 2018

--

Ollie — 1,2,3 smile!

Which team are you in and what do you do at notonthehighstreet?

I am in the Commercial and Leadership teams here at notonthehighstreet. I oversee the Online Merchandising and Digital Product teams. We are collectively responsible for improving the online shopping experience for our customers.

How long have you been working here?

I’ve literally just had my 4 year anniversary!

What has happened over your time here at notonthehighstreet?

I originally joined NOTHS as an Optimisation and Analytics Manager, and was known as “Optimisation Ollie” for a little while. I’ve had 4 different roles in Product & Tech and I now oversee the team who are responsible for the whole experience on the site.

What’s your favourite thing about your team and how has it been working with them?

My team are brilliant — always the first to volunteer for anything across the company! We always have fun with everything we do & humour is definitely important to us as well. A little laugh is always the best thing to get you through the day!

What do you like about working in Richmond?

Great bars, pubs and restaurants! I am a fan of a lunchtime run by the river when I get a change to go too. My absolute favourite thing though is probably the open air pool. There are not many places where you can go for an outdoor swim, followed by a cheeky sunbathe on your lunchbreak!

For someone right at the beginning of their career, what advice would you give them?

Always be the first to volunteer. It allows you to work on interesting stuff, meet new people, build your connections and learn new skills. It also gets everyone working together which should always be the goal.

Fancy a swim in the open air pool across the road on your lunch break?

--

--

Lucy Ballance
We are Team NOTHS

Employer Brand Storyteller @ notonthehighstreet. Telling the unique stories of our wonderful people. 📚