Easy pan-roasted garlicky potatoes

Aaradhana
Life and Tech
Published in
2 min readJun 13, 2020
Golden goodness

Self-quarantined alone? Missing the good old Sunday brunches with your pals? You are not alone. The past few weeks were incredibly testing and frustration slowly bubbled up in me like a science fair volcano. The big eruption finally showcased on a fine weekend morning when the smallest inconvenience brought me crashing down.

I was desperate for some comfort food that would pamper my tastebuds and give me a great warm hug from within. I honestly don’t know how I would have gotten through the day if my super easy pan-roasted potatoes didn't come to the rescue.

What a power couple

The best part about this recipe is that there are only two primary ingredients: potatoes and garlic. The only effort involved is in peeling the potatoes and finding a clean dish to scoop up the delicious end product in. I used Idaho potatoes and fresh pink garlic but any kind of potato and garlic would work.

You can also easily substitute fresh garlic with garlic powder with no guilt whatsoever. For the seasoning, you can get as creative as you want. I went with a South-Indian inspired seasoning and crackled some mustard seeds. I added red chili powder for heat and seasoned with salt. The classic salt-and-pepper combo will work just as great.

I will be back soon with more quick and indulgent recipes. Until then, try this and let me know if you liked it in the comments. Cheers to cozy comforts!

--

--