Nutritious Pancake

Sanchit Gupta
Life and Tech
Published in
3 min readJan 28, 2018
I cook my own food

Next food hack is for the fitness heads, the gym freaks and the calorie cautious people out there. These are the people who seek protein in almost everything they eat and for it they sacrifice the sweetness on their taste buds.

What if I could help all you people prepare a pancake which is healthy and also offer satisfaction to your taste buds. I won’t be one bit shocked if you replied me with “Are you kidding me” expression.

Prepare me soon, ha!

So we will start by collecting all the ingredients we want to prepare this magical healthy pancake and believe me when I say this, you will like all of these. We will need:

  • Bananas — 2
  • Eggs — 2
  • Raw Oats, I haven’t ever measured the quantity so I would say pour in till you are satisfied with the amount in the bowl
  • Some Baking Powder
  • Sugar, hear me before you make a face reading the word sugar. A small bit does add a lot of taste and won’t do that much harm to your much awaited body goal.

Once you get all the enlisted items do arrange a hand blender or a regular one to mix all these things together. I know for someone who is living all alone by himself away from home might not have a blender but what are neighbours for, ha? :P

Mix them together

You must have guessed the shorter version of the recipe by now, mix all the things you have, blend them to form a mixture and make pancake, vola! Haha, but I will tell you how exactly you have to mix to get the best taste.

You will start by breaking the eggs in a bowl and then stirring them slowly to form a consistent liquid. As the liquids forms, start putting oats in the mixture and then add the backing powder too. Once these three things are inside the bowl, make sure you stir them nicely for a minute or so and then pour the mixture in the blender with the 2 bananas and the sugar.

Blend the mixture for few minutes until a smooth mixture is formed which is consistent in the texture.

Blend them

Start heating the tawa on the side (prefer a non-stick one) and put some oil on its surface as it heats up. Pour a little amount of mixture on the tawa and try to give it a round shape, somehow instigates satisfaction if it is proper round. Reverse the direction of the pancake on the tawa so that it can be cooked from both the sides.

Once you are done preparing your healthy pancake, it’s time you do some experimentation with it’s toppings. You can add butter and honey for the traditional pancake or you can be creative and put some caramel and chocolates. Decorate the pancake to your liking and make sure you have a glass of cold milk with it, it tastes heavenly this way.

It’s done, wasn’t it simple?

If you do try this recipe at your home send in your comments and picture with me, till then keep reading and keep experimenting. Cheers!

--

--

Sanchit Gupta
Life and Tech

A Roboticist, An Entrepreneur and a tad bit Curious