Bisk Employee Spotlight: Jessica Stines

Bisk
Life@Bisk
Published in
2 min readOct 6, 2016

Hey Everyone, meet Jessica Stines, an Instructional Designer with Bisk. We asked her a few questions about herself and her experience as a Bisk Employee.

Question #1: What’s your favorite aspect of working at Bisk?

I enjoy working with so many creative minds. The people of Bisk come from many walks of life and a variety of educational and career backgrounds. In my department, the common link is the ability to think outside of the box. This leads to a lot of great conversations and career fulfillment. From my perspective, the company seems to encourage and embrace change and creative solutions.

Question #2: What’s the coolest thing you’re working on right now?

Right now, I am working on a Supply Chain Management course that has 27 lectures. It is a hybrid course with only four weeks of online content, and it culminates in an intensive three-day on-ground simulation. I am working closely with a development team to turn these lectures into engaging educational content for students. There are some diagrams and charts included in each media asset.

The development team is doing an amazing job of bringing them to life in a dynamic and meaningful way. I have every reason to believe that students will retain the content learned in the lectures for their three-day simulation.

Question #3: What are you passionate about?

I am passionate about life-long learning. From infancy to adulthood, our brains have the ability to adapt and learn so much. It’s exciting that neuroscientists and cognitive psychologists have discovered so much about the brain’s capacity for new information. The fact that I am in the business of creating learning solutions as an Instructional Designer means that I get to be passionate about my work, which is cool.

Question #4 (just for fun): If you were a crayon, what color would you be?

I would say my strongest trait is the ability to empathize with others. If I had to attribute a color to that, I would say green. So, my crayon color would be Fern Green.

Thanks for sharing Jessica. =)

Written by Mark

--

--