Billie Bars Chevy Silverado 1500 Review

James Dalman
Road Life Magazine
Published in
4 min readMar 20, 2024

--

The maiden voyage of our new RTT and Billie Bars. © James Dalman

Not a Medium member? Click here to read.

Yesterday I shared the exciting news that we have become new home owners of a rooftop tent and shared our initial review of the Armadillo X2 we purchased from 23 Zero.

But you can’t have an RTT without some type of rack to attach it to your vehicle. Well, I guess you could throw it on there with some bungee cords or 100mph tape and hope for the best, though it’s probably not the best option.

Anyhow.

I researched quite a few companies for dependable rack systems designed for rooftop tents and decided on Billie Bars.

Besides their products being built in the USA, they have plenty of five star reviews, as well as having a real understanding of the off-road world. The brackets have a three year warranty and customer support rocks.

In fact, I talked to Nathan at least five times before my purchase to ask stupid redneck questions. I think I really caught him off guard when I asked if Billie Bars would be strong enough for our wild sexual activities. Apparently that’s the first time that’s ever been asked! 😂 😂 😂

Out of the box, the crossbars and brackets look sturdy as hell. They are made well and look great. No problems there.

--

--

James Dalman
Road Life Magazine

I help solopreneurs and creatives earn more, work less, and enjoy life, all while traveling the world on an endless adventure. https://jamesdalman.com