Helpful Letter #10

Tom Handy
Life is Like a Game
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readFeb 7, 2021

Hello,

Yesterday I was taking my son to get a haircut and drove by a Lamborghini Huracan. The Lamborghini costs about $250,000.

I had my son take a photo and shared it on my Facebook page. One of my friends commented that people should not worry about expensive cars since people have other needs right now.

I shared the photo to encourage others and someone took it the wrong way. That’s the same with writing.

What you write says a lot. You need to be clear in whatever you compose.

You never know who reads your work so you have to be clear in what you write. What you may be thinking may not come out in your work.

Everyone interprets what they see. What you see may not be what someone else sees.

Sometimes you have to put yourself in your reader’s shoes when reviewing your work.

Have a great week!

Tom

--

--

Tom Handy
Life is Like a Game

I ghostwrite articles for FinTech executives. Seen in Morning Brew, Money magazine, & Who's Who. Get my free email course https://tom-handy.ck.page/5bc47f9d15