Helpful Letter #12

Tom Handy
Life is Like a Game
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readFeb 21, 2021

Happy Sunday!

Last week I wrote an article that was not my usual type of article. Initially, I really wanted to write the article for Newsbreak since they prefer local articles. As I normally do, I submit the article on Medium first.

After I submitted the article to Illumination, I noticed a day or two later that the article was curated. I was surprised because the article was about sports. I wrote about the Philadelphia 76ers and their “Trust the Process” to become a championship team (the team is still working to reach this goal). I put a lot of research in the article and supporting evidence from various websites.

Sometimes working out of your norm can pay off. I just shared the article so I will have to wait and see the results of the views and reads. The same goes for Newsbreak.

Moving into new topics is scary but if you continue to write on a new area, this could pay off and help you attract new readers. As a writer, moving out of your comfort zone can sometimes be the best thing you can do.

Yes, it will be scary but getting out of your comfort zone could be the best thing you do.

You expand your knowledge and also grow a different set of followers.

Until next time.

Take care,

Tom

--

--

Tom Handy
Life is Like a Game

I ghostwrite articles for FinTech executives. Seen in Morning Brew, Money magazine. Get my free email course https://tom-handy.ck.page/5bc47f9d15