Helpful Letter #36

This could cost $999 or more, but it’s actually free.

Tom Handy
Life is Like a Game
2 min readApr 23, 2022

--

A year ago, I thought I would start writing on Substack but I did not know what I wanted to write. My mind was completely blank.

I was already writing on Medium, NewsBreak, and freelancing for a few companies. Time was not on my side as I was busy writing on those sites.

Now, a little over a year later I had about 20 subscribers and I only wrote one article. So I didn’t one to let them down.

It’s similar to subscribing to a newsletter, then they publish a few articles, and then all of a sudden they stop. So, you completely forget about the newsletter.

Well, I didn’t want to be like that. Well, I started writing on Substack.

I had to put something together and get the newsletter back up and running.

Time flies and you may not realize it.

For me, this past month has been the same.

I wrote a handful of articles you could count on one hand. Life has been busy doing other projects that kept me away from writing.

Last month, I started a crypto course that was three weeks long. Over the course, I learned a little but realized I already knew most of the information. So I may have picked up a couple of lessons but not much.

Now, that I’m finished, this frees up my time a little more.

So, I figure I will get my Substack newsletter started. Basically, I’ll cover some personal investing tips that I don’t go into as much detail as I do on this site.

And, I will be a little more open and transparent. I am here, but I will give you a little more actionable tips on that site.

Also, I don’t plan to charge anything on Substack. All the information is completely free.

Plus, I already wrote two articles - one is already published that came out today and the next one comes out tomorrow which you really need to read.

Without rambling on, you can check it out here. If you don’t care for it, then there’s no harm. It won’t bother me at all.

Until next time…

Take care,

Tom

--

--

Tom Handy
Life is Like a Game

I ghostwrite articles for FinTech executives. Seen in Morning Brew, Money magazine, & Who's Who. Get my free email course https://tom-handy.ck.page/5bc47f9d15