Helpful Letter #38

Tom Handy
Life is Like a Game
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readNov 13, 2022

Hello fellow writers,

I’m still here, busy as usual, and had second thoughts this summer if writing was going to be in my future. Fortunately, after looking at a few businesses I considered, I realized I didn’t like that kind of change in my life.

So, 2023 will be all focus on writing on NewsBreak and reestablishing myself back on Medium. Crypto was my main focus a year ago but interest was lost this year from readers as the market dropped. So, I am not sure what exactly I’ll focus on, and may try a few different topics.

As your readership changes, you have to change with it.

A lot of writers complained about the loss of readers but it could be the change from COVID to back to work. So, some writers left who were also some of your readers. I don’t have the numbers but my best guess.

But if writing is in your future for 2023, I recommend this article that I just wrote. I lay out a few tips to help you have a better year.

Take care and see you again in the writing world,

Tom

--

--

Tom Handy
Life is Like a Game

I ghostwrite articles for FinTech executives. Seen in Morning Brew, Money magazine. Get my free email course https://tom-handy.ck.page/5bc47f9d15