Helpful Letter #8

Tom Handy
Life is Like a Game
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readJan 17, 2021

--

Hello,

I hope you had a great week. As a writer on Medium, a big question that pops up routinely is should you or shouldn't you write every day. For many that is a personal question. You may have time to write every day or you may not have the time depending on your schedule.

I’ve been fortunate to have the time to write every day. As of yesterday, I have written at least one article a day since June 1 (or 229 days). For me, I think it helps me to plan my writing. I keep a running list on my notepad on my smartphone. Every Sunday, I lay out the next seven days on what to write. So I may rearrange the list I already have depending on what I feel like writing.

Too often, you can waste time figuring out what you’ll write. You need to have a separate day to figure out what you will write. Trying to figure out what you’ll write the day of, will only waste your time.

Figure out when is the best time you can plan your week. This will actually give you more time. The first few times you have your planning session may be hard but it gets easier after you do this a few times.

Have a great week!

Tom

--

--

Tom Handy
Life is Like a Game

I ghostwrite articles for FinTech executives. Seen in Morning Brew, Money magazine, & Who's Who. Get my free email course https://tom-handy.ck.page/5bc47f9d15