Life | Poetry | Lifeline

3:00 Am Thoughts

Free verse poem

Sahil Patel
Lifeline

--

Photo by Dil on Unsplash

I know I have a lot to say,

However, I never said what I felt.

Why is it so,

We’ve hidden so much,

Of what we’ve felt,

In the corners of our hearts,

Refusing to open up,

Out of fear of being hurt again.

I know, there are lot of pain inside our heart,

There are lots of secrets that you never shared,

There are lots of failures which you faced by yourself,

There are lots of doubts make you feel not enough,

I know you feel not good enough,

You feel not worthy enough,

You feel unloved and uncared for,

I know you want to scream,

And cry loudly.

Sometimes, I just want to feel nothing.

But, it’s impossible to feel nothing.

I don’t know how to tell the people,

About the shit that goes through in my mind.

After all, we aren’t able to fight with our thoughts,

We all have to beg ourselves to hold on and be strong.

We all have to make ourselves believe in ourselves.

We all have to inspire ourselves.

So, have faith in yourself,

Don’t try to fight with yourself,

And sleep.

--

--

Sahil Patel
Lifeline

3× Top Writer in Poetry| Reading | Inspiration.