A Love Story Which Left Me With a Broken Soul: Poetry

To all the broken hearts who cry at night…………

Qudsia Inam
Lifeline
1 min readJun 3, 2022

--

An autumn evening
Photo by Zoritsa Valova on Unsplash

I remember the day you came in my life

The day was dull and I was stressed

When I looked at you, you were casually dressed

There were two more guys in room with you

But all I could see was that light in you

I talked to you guys with pride and grace

All I was trying was to avoid that gaze

We were working together for days and nights

We shared some smiles and fair share of fights

With time it grew, and I knew it’s true

Love came my way just out of the blue

I miss those texts which made me blush

To paint those days, I don’t have brush

You brought me flowers and praised my eyes

All at once while planning our lives

You made me addicted to the words you speak

One fine day then, you decided to sneak

I remember that day when you told me straight

We do not belong, it was not in fate….

--

--

Qudsia Inam
Lifeline

I write about topics including relationships, life goals, love, friendship and self-improvement, through articles and poetry.