POEM

A New Day Is the Promise That Also Everything Else Can Renovate

Life is the light of hope for better things to come

Elena Cooper
Lifeline

--

Credits: Image by joshuaearle from unsplash

There is something special and truly beautiful about having each day be a new opportunity. No matter what happened yesterday, today is a new day with new possibilities. This is a gift that we should all cherish and make the most of.

Too often, we can get caught up in the past and dwell on things that we can’t change. But when we remind ourselves that each day is a new opportunity, we can let go of the past and focus on the present. This is a much healthier way to live and it can lead to a more fulfilling life.

So let’s all take a moment to appreciate the beauty of having each new day be a blank slate. It’s a chance to start fresh and make today even better than yesterday.

Today I wrote a poem to express my joy and gratitude to the universe for giving me the chance to go to sleep at night and awake in the gift and miracle of always a new day.

A New Day For Me

Every day is a new day and I love to stay
Where the mountains show me love
And the coast is a new bay.

Every day is a new day and I love to stay
Where my mother told me once
I need to follow the dream that runs in May.

Every day is a new day and I love to stay
Where the snow seems to go down
And the flow of life comes back around.

Every day is a new day and I love to stay
Where my make-up is only for one day
Everything else is a good game to play.

Give me hope to be whole again
Tell me lies only if it has to rain
On the joy I save within
But don’t let me go to sin.

I have sentiments within
Always wanted to start with a new dream
Isolated from the dark
I receive the gift of new things.

Do you love reading and writing as much as I do? If you are new and would like to become a Medium member, consider joining this platform. It’s a WONDERFUL experience to be here with a lot of great feedback ALSO, from other writers and readers!

Let’s exchange energy! Buy me coffee♥

--

--

Elena Cooper
Lifeline

Spiritual Adviser. Tarot Reader. Clinical Professional Hypnotherapist. Writer. Music Composer. Singer-Song-Writer. Survived abuse of violence for many years.