Lifeline Poetry Prompt | Weekly prompt

April’s Fourth Week Prompt Of Lifeline

Sahil Patel
Lifeline
Published in
5 min readApr 26, 2022

--

Photo by Kristyn Lapp on Unsplash

Greetings poets,

Welcome you all in the last prompt of April month.

When it comes to love, no other love can beat the unconditional love of mothers. My mother is a very special person in my life. There are so many life lessons I have learned from my mother. The thing that she taught me from an early age is, never afraid to stand by the truth. You might be left alone but always stay with the truth.

My mother is a housewife, she made a lot of sacrifices to bring me and my sister. She is not just my mentor but she is also my best friend with whom I can share everything. Her unconditional love makes me believe in the word Love.

Mother is the most selfless person in this world. Every child has a special place in his heart for his mother because she loves and supports her children. For me, a mother is a form of God on the earth. She is there for me whenever I need her, whether it’s a time of happiness she is there to give me best wishes, and when there is a time of hardships she is there to uplift me and motivates me.

"A mother is she who can take the place of all others but whose place no one else can take."

-Cardinal Meymillod

Whenever I am tired of this world I find peace and comfort in my mother’s lap. It’s my best comfortable place in the world. I wake up in the morning by seeing the happy face of my mother.

This week we are celebrating mothers at Lifeline. This week’s theme is “Motherhood”.

This week’s prompt is,

One of the most intense human experiences is a mother holding her kid for the first time. Attempt to capture the closest connection that can exist between two people in a split second. Find a fresh approach to represent the unconditional love that comes with a baby’s birth.

I would like to invite all the poets of Lifeline.

Dr. Fatima Imam Orla K. Bhavna Narula Riaz Laskar Ellie Jacobson Josh Balerite Acol Dr. Preeti Singh Giulietta Passarelli Trista Signe Ainsworth Kimberly Hampton Nilsson Carolyn F. Chryst, Ph.D. Dan J Bonaventure Barry Anthi Psomiadou Colleen Millsteed Destiny S. Harris I. Trudie Palmer Kristy Westaway Pierce McIntyre Obinna Uruakpa Abbey Streett Imani Talim Diepak Paul Jenine Bsharah Baines Troy B. Jordan Margie Willis Venkataraman Mahalingam Arbab Z. Sabiqa Nasir Ali JoMae Spoelhof D. Blake Champion Anastasia Soul Gypsy Kyomi O'Connor Marilyn Glover Brown Boi Daniel T Parkins Greg Proffit Yael Shira Ilana Lydia Nicole Sponsel Vanilla Being Neera Handa Dr Erica J Nick Cuccovia Pratibha Mohanty Sally A Mortemore Asim Nori Katie Anderson Elledit Graham Cooke Ashley Scrawls Aakash Dahal Sweedle Jenny Lane Austin Petti Love. Harry Stefanakis Ira Robinson Rick Bartrand Jade Hadfield Francis B. Sally Prag Jamario Cantrell Kitty Williams Teisha LeShea A.X. Bates MzDiamond Mary Louisa Cappelli, MFA, JD, PhD June Kirri Malyaban Bal Meï Dy Desarae Black Jennica Rose Elvie Lins❤️

Jaylee Reign Annie Wang Eko BP Asim Nori Stavroula Sanida Wingeddonkey Sally A Mortemore Kristina Oberlander Victoria Gregg T.J. Hübner Aj Bhardwaj C.R. Stacy Robin Oakman Jessica Wolf Jade Willow Kavya Janani. U Sharing Randomly Jean Elizabeth Glass RBGraham Ntathu Allen Doa Demir Ann Christine Tabaka Klara Jane Holloway Shereen Bingham Vinay Thum Deepa N Swamy Elin Melaas Manu Juneja David Fertitta M. C. Rose Cara J. Jaye Harvard Lim Little Monster DMTakeshi Sadee Bee Roxanne Barbour Anastasia S. Manyonga Zuri Pommerenk Connie Song Annine Massaro Ali Al Zaak Cendrine Marrouat Jean Carfantan Kartika Lestari Hannah LaDuke Joseph Lieungh Vashni Stories Kelly Aluna Martone Patricia Pixie❤ K.M. Fullerton J.R. Sonder Breezy Omy Carmen Dawn Ricardo Böck Drashti Shroff Monoreena Acharjee Majum Agnes Laurens Ravyne Hawke Kevin Jahleel Ishimwe Joe Merkle Sharing Words Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她) George Ochsenfeld Lola Rosario Aponte L Burton Mher Manoekjan Evergreen Eden Sinus Kosinus Rhonda Marrone Elena Cooper Shuntay Wright 🌈LIFE LESSON Jake Hilden Rose Lee Danna Z James Raven Kai Rose, B.Comm Enne Baker Amy Christie Francis Edwards, published writer Brittney A Baron

Here, I would like to share a poem that I wrote for my mother on Mother’s day.

Today is not a special day,
But you are always special to me.
How can you love me so unconditionally,
Where everyone is so selfish.

To you, I am your entire world,
And I am looking for love in another world.
To you, I am your everything,
Where I sometimes take you for granted.

You are like a miracle to me,
Because no one else can be so friendly.
Your love is like the air,
I know you will always be there.

I can’t thank you enough,
Because you are always good enough.
I just want to tell keep loving me,
Because you are the one who makes me happy.

My mother’s smiling face (On the evening of Uttrayan at my native place)

Thank you so much Mummy, for always being there and loving me so much.

I hope you liked this week’s prompt.

Always grateful to all of you for being the constant support of Lifeline Publication.

Note:- Whenever you respond to this prompt, don’t forget to use the “Lifeline Prompt” tag.

If you would like to help Lifeline, you can donate here. All the donations are used for rewarding the poets of Lifeline by hosting poetry challenges.

The Poem of The Week

The poem of the week is written by Neera Handa Dr in response to the previous week’s prompt of Lifeline.

Thanks, Neera Handa Dr for sharing your creativity and wise words at Lifeline.

If you like my work and want to support me. You can make my day by buying me a cup of coffee.

Click here to support me

--

--

Sahil Patel
Lifeline

3× Top Writer in Poetry| Reading | Inspiration.