As I Settle In…

Juliet Romeo
Lifeline
Published in
Feb 10, 2023

The best pillow ever.

Photo by Womanizer Toys on Unsplash

As the day slips away and
the night comes to be,
I settle in as
My head finds its way
to a pillow tender as a cloud…

A soft beating of a heart
brings this pillow to life.
A warmth so pure,
so safe,
only possible
as two hearts beat as one…

Slumber finds its way to the depths of my soul.
A timeless peacefulness lingers
throughout the stillness of the night.
I awaken to the hints of light
peeking through the dimness
as a new day emerges…

As this new day begins
the two hearts continue on
as life guides their way.
They will merge once again
when night comes to be
and I settle in once more…

Thank you for reading and following my journey.
Juliet Romeo…

--

--

Juliet Romeo
Lifeline

My passion for writing is blossoming and reaching out in many directions. Poetry, short stories, self reflection. Dark and humorous. Wicked and sharp.