August is One…

Juliet Romeo
Lifeline
Published in
1 min readMar 8, 2024

The endless joys of my grandson…

Photo by Chang Duong on Unsplash

My sweet little boy
you’re such a delight
You’re here, there and everywhere
Except at night

You’re a bundle of energy
A vision to behold
My little August
You are becoming so bold

Your smile is so pure
Your eyes shine with glee
Your hands are always moving
Everything says, “Touch me, touch me.”

Your little legs move like lightning.
They take you to explore
All the mysteries surrounding you
Your little world is opening doors

Your giggle is infectious
Your babbling is a joy
My precious August
You are such a happy boy

I love your energy
I marvel at your light
I feel such pleasure
In watching what’s in your sight

Thank you to the magic
That this world has in store
My dearest August
There’s more and more and more

Happy Birthday, August…I love you

Grandma Juliet …

--

--

Juliet Romeo
Lifeline

My passion for writing is blossoming and reaching out in many directions. Poetry, short stories, self reflection. Dark and humorous. Wicked and sharp.