“Country Roads, Take Me Home”

A poem

insanity & hope
Lifeline
Jun 9, 2023

--

Image source tomosaki

Skies of blue, vast as the sea,
Clouds like ships, sailing gracefully,
Endless fields, where drunken paddies sway,
To the symphony of the gale’s enchanting play.

Majestic mountains, watching with serene embrace,
Coconut trees adorned with nature’s crown in place,
Reflecting their beauty in the lake’s shimmering face,
A chorus of banyan trees, harmonizing with gale.

“I belong here, let me stay,” I plea,
Whispering winds echo, “We’re here with thee.”
Reluctantly, I bid this haven goodbye,
Returning to a world chaotic…

A visual ode

Photos from my gallery

Thanks for reading!! If you find comfort in my words and can relate to the emotions I explore, consider subscribing to stay connected and inspired. Check out my profile to find more of my musings!!

Until next time, Hwa-i-ting! („• ᴗ •„)੭

--

--

insanity & hope
Lifeline

A mad poet's soul roaming around the insane world. Not quite a goddess, but people call me Durga :)