Dear Lockdown

Based on the Simplicity prompt in Lifeline

Hamsalekha
Lifeline
1 min readOct 30, 2021

--

Photo by Nandhu Kumar from Pexels

Dear Lockdown,
You seemed evil to me,
In the beginning,
With your Covid friend,
Terrified us,
Shackled us in our home,
Blindfold us,
From not watching the busyness,
Of the hectic world.

Dear Lockdown,
Yet you taught me,
The true meaning of simplicity,
The beauty of simplicity,
The heavenly nature of simplicity.

Dear Lockdown,
You halted me to gaze through,
The outside world full of materialism,
You embraced me to dive in,
The inside world full of solitude.
The simple life in the home,
Tap me into the higher awareness,
To embrace my body and mind,
As the real home,
Full of simplicity and solitude.

Dear Lockdown,
You are not a lockdown anymore for me,
You are the key for me,
To make me understand,
What is the beauty of simple life,
Which cancels the noises of the chaotic world,
Where simplicity leads to creativity,
Hence I am here now,
With your grace of simplicity.

Thank you, Sahil Patel for the amazing prompt on simplicity.

I’m joining the 30-day challenge with Brown Boi and Ali and this is the 27th work of this challenge. 27/30 done!

--

--