DECEMBER LIFELINE POETRY PROMPT

Extreme Frustration

A poem

Nikos Skordilis
Lifeline
Published in
2 min readDec 14, 2022

--

A desperate or frustrated man in black & white
Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

All I feel is extreme frustration
mixed with some exasperation
today everything went wrong
yet I’m trying to remain strong

Murphy’s Law is a cruel mistress
makes me feel weak and listless
I’ve been tempted to quit
or have a tantrum and fit

However I am not giving up
I will man up and cheer up
negativity reinforces itself
let’s put it back in its shelf

I will breathe, I’ll meditate
I am not going to hesitate
I’ll utter the Litany Against Fear
until my mind is calm and clear

My mind is still in one piece
I finally feel I am at peace
I no longer feel frustrated
and I am barely irritated

Life is too precious and short
to fret over things I can’t control
therefore it’s time to truly live
and, why not, even thrive!

--

--

Nikos Skordilis
Lifeline

Curious Top 0.1% content creator gaining a more beautiful mind and a lighter heart via his words and visuals.