Lifeline | Poetry

First Week Of New Year’s Prompt Of Lifeline

It’s time to start a fresh beginning

Sahil Patel
Lifeline

--

Greetings Poets,

I hope you all are well. This week we are going to celebrate New Year’s Eve and also enter into the new year’s first week. Let’s start 2022 full of joy and excitement.

This will be our first week of January prompt. I hope you all are excited to be a part of it.

On New year’s Eve, we all want to do some fun and enjoy this special time of the year-end. After a long time of ups and downs, we have a chance to celebrate this holiday celebration.

Everyone will have new and different plans to spend New year’s Eve. So, this week’s prompt is all about celebration.

This week, I am going to spend some more time setting my goals and resolutions for 2022. This year I also want to take up a new hobby or a skill. I am going to write a list of mistakes that I made in 2021 and I will stick it onto my desk so I will not make them in 2022.

This week, I am also going to write the life lessons I learned throughout the year in my journal.

We will open the book. Its pages are blank. We are going to put words on them ourselves. The book is called Opportunity and its first chapter is New Year’s Day.

-Edith Lovejoy Pierce

My best wishes are with you. Happy New Year.

This week’s prompt is,

Write a poem about how you are going to celebrate New Year’s Eve. What are some new things you are going to do in the starting week of 2022? Are there any goals and resolutions you are going to make to start the new year? Share your ideas for celebrating New Year’s Eve at The Lifeline.

I would like to invite Lifeline poets to participate in this prompt, Dr. Fatima Imam OrlaK Bhavna Narula Riaz Laskar Ellie Jacobson ✍🏻 Josh Balerite Acol Dr. Preeti Singh Giulietta Passarelli Kimberly Hampton Nilsson Trista Signe Ainsworth Carolyn F. Chryst, Ph.D. Dan J Bonaventure Barry Anthi Psomiadou JJ Sum Colleen Millsteed Destiny S. Harris I. Trudie Palmer Kristy Westaway Shirley Jones Luke Pierce McIntyre Obinna Uruakpa Abbey Streett Imani Talim Diepak Paul Jenine Bsharah Baines Troy B. Jordan Margie Willis Winston Arbab Z. Venkataraman Mahalingam Marie-Sandra Trudelle Sabiqa Nasir Ali JoMae Spoelhof D. Blake Champion B Shantae Anastasia Soul Gypsy Kyomi O’Connor Megan Nicole Morgan America Zed⚡ Hamsalekha Mihai Brinas Marilyn Glover Brown Boi Daniel T Parkins Greg Proffit Yael Shira Ilana Lydia Nicole Sponsel Vanilla Being Neera Handa Dr Nick Cuccovia Erica J Pratibha Mohanty Mohit Satkari George Ochsenfeld Evergreen Eden L Burton Mher Manoekjan Brinas Mihaela Ankit Karody Yabo Detchou Elena Cooper Rhonda Marrone David Rudder Rose Lee Shuntay Wright 🌈LIFE LESSON Jake Hilden Kailey Rose Enne Baker Amy Christie Lucy Dan 蛋小姐 (she/her/她) Ravyne Hawke Sharing Words Monoreena Acharjee Majumdar Agnes Laurens Drashti Shroff Ricardo Böck Carmen Dawn J.R. Sonder Breezy Omy Vashni Stories Joseph Lieungh Jean Carfantan Kartika Lestari KM Fullerton Joe Merkle Kevin Jahleel Ishimwe Connie Song Sadee Bee Annine Massaro Zuri Pommerenk Art Bram Ali Al Zaak Anastasia S. Manyonga Patricia Pixie❤ Nadhir Muhammad Habibi Tunnel Books, author and creator, Francis Edwards Sadee Bee DMTakeshi Roxanne Barbour Felice Bakker Vinay Thum Klara Jane Holloway Cara J. Jaye Harvard Lim Shereen Bingham Deepa N Swamy Annelise Little Monster

If you would like to support the Lifeline publication, you can do it by supporting me and joining the Medium through my referral link.

Always grateful to all of you for being the constant support of Lifeline Publication.

Note:- Whenever you respond to this prompt, don’t forget to use the “Lifeline Prompt” tag.

We are also starting a new thing at Lifeline. Every week when I publish a Lifeline prompt, I will announce a poet who wrote the Poem Of the week. I will announce one special poem from all the poems I receive throughout the week. I will not choose a poem that will have more claps and comments. I will choose a poem that touches the soul and provides value. So, all the Lifeline writers and readers will be able to know the great poets of these communities and recognize their work.

I am glad to announce the first Poem of The Week for January’s first week is Sadee Bee

The poem that speaks to my soul. A heart-touching poem that deserves your read. Thanks, Sadee Bee for sharing this beautiful piece.

--

--

Sahil Patel
Lifeline

3× Top Writer in Poetry| Reading | Inspiration.