Forgiveness

How to forgive yourself and others

Trista Signe Ainsworth
Lifeline

--

Today is a day of forgiveness,
A time to start anew,
A moment to refresh my heart,
I give a piece to you.

Today is a day of letting go,
Of remnants from the past,
A chance to rewind the clock,
Time passes by so fast.

Today is a day of acceptance,
Of things felt and said,
A second to wash away the pain,
An offering of better times ahead.

Today is a day of joy,
As my soul understands,
How to see from your eyes,
I give you my hand.

Today is a day of sharing,
From my spirit to yours,
Know that I am with you,
And I love you all the more.

Today is a day of truth,
No longer hiding,
Of shining my light,
Instead, I am striding.

Today is a day of knowing,
We are all mirrors,
Reflecting sparkles,
Casting light beams to all who hear us.

--

--

Trista Signe Ainsworth
Lifeline

I write stories of love and encouragement from my heart to yours.