Happy Birthday

Juliet Romeo
Lifeline
Published in
1 min read15 hours ago

To my son…

Photo by Adi Goldstein on Unsplash

Another year
New adventures
New challenges

The adult you are fills my heart with so much love
Your resilience to changes
Your persistence to conquer

Your desire to learn and pursue new opportunities
These traits have always been the core of who you are

Your kindness
Your humor
Your love
Your intelligence
All have carried you through the years

May this year bring you all that you desire
May your dreams never end
May your hopes never cease

Along this journey of your life, always know you are loved unconditionally.
You always have my shoulder to lean on
You always have my ears to listen when needed
You always have my love through all the ups and downs

Always know that nothing is unconquerable
Always know that every problem has a solution
Always know that life is a joyful journey
Always know you are never alone

I love the adult you have become, but
You will always be my little boy

With endless love, Mom

Juliet Romeo

--

--

Juliet Romeo
Lifeline

My passion for writing is blossoming and reaching out in many directions. Poetry, short stories, self reflection. Dark and humorous. Wicked and sharp.