How Family Problems Affect My Mental Health

Elvie
Lifeline
Published in
2 min readApr 17, 2022

--

mental health
Myself in black and white — Image by Elvie Lins

Family problems are never easy to deal with,
Especially when they’re taking a toll on your mental health.

You try to cope the best you can,
But sometimes it’s just too hard.

I feel like I’m all alone in this,
And I don’t know who to turn to.

I wish I could just make it all go away,
But that’s not possible.

The best I can do is keep fighting,
Even when it feels like I can’t.

I try to keep my problems hidden,
But it’s hard when they’re always around.

I don’t know what to do,
And I feel like I’m losing my mind.

The weight of the world is on my shoulders
The problems of my family are tearing me apart

I can’t take it anymore, I’m at my breaking point
I need to find a way to deal with all of this pain
If I don’t, it’ll just drive me insane.

Family problems are like a cancer
They eat away at your soul until you’re nothing
They make you feel like you’re all alone.

--

--

Elvie
Lifeline

Writes about #Travel, #Photography, #Life, and #Poetry. Message me at @successwitheve on Twitter and email me at successwitheve@gmail.com