I Want All Of You

Not just bits and pieces

Joe Merkle
Lifeline

--

Image by Freepik

I want all of you
Not just bits and pieces

I want your laughter
And your tears
I want to read your every chapter
And chase away your fears

I want all of you
To dance the night away

I want to see my reflection
In your emerald eyes
I want to kiss each imperfection
In our evening exercise

I want all of you
In all your early morning glory

I want to be wanted by you
Each moment of your day
I want to be your rendezvous
Each evening in our hideaway

I want all of you

©2024 Joe Merkle All rights reserved

Thank you for reading. You can subscribe to my page with the link below. This will allow you to be notified by email when I publish new material.

https://joemerkle.medium.com/subscribe

--

--

Joe Merkle
Lifeline

I write about love, life, loss, kindness, and gratitude. Toss in some fiction and humor and you have the meanderings of a multifarious writer.