In the Mood for Food

It satisfies my appetite.

David Rudder
Lifeline
2 min readApr 18, 2022

--

This morning's Breakfast. Chef and photograph by author.

I’m in the mood for food
I love to cook a feast
It satisfies my appetite
And soothes the savage beast.

They say that food is sensual
An adage that I must agree
With each bite and mouthful
My senses are set free.

I masticate each mouthful
Then swallow in delight
And often drift into eating
In my dreams at night.

I love to lick an ice-cream
It satisfies my senses
And hardly ever think
Of the consequences.

Now there is more that’s for sure
I sure love finger food
It’s easy to please me
And puts me in the mood.

There are many ways to go with rhyming
Words easy to peruse
Make up your own when alone
So many words to choose.

I love a lingering breakfast
Coffee and croissants in bed
Preferably with the one I love
And nothing else instead.

I tell you when I eat my head down to my feet
Feels the nectar of each bite
Underneath the silky sheets
Much to my delight.

©

David Rudder
2022

Thanks for reading.

Become a Medium member for only US$5 a month!

Read every poem and story from David Rudder (and thousands of other writers on Medium).
Your membership fee directly supports David Rudder and other writers you read. You’ll get full access to every photograph, story, and poem on Medium. It will also give you a wonderful platform to publish and earn from your own poetry, photographs, and stories on Medium.

https://davidrudder.medium.com/membership

--

--

David Rudder
Lifeline

Top writer in Poetry. I am a diarist and write poetry to reflect my thoughts.