Is An Invisible Hand Of Support Someone?

David Fertitta
Lifeline
Published in
3 min readDec 19, 2022

I’ve been thinking about the meaning of support lately and now it’s Christmas time.

Un-doctored Picture by Author

Invisible Hand Of Support

If we all need support from time to time when the going gets rough, how does that work itself out?

Simply put, a visible helping hand from someone seems universally accepted ‘As a True and Worthy Benefit.’

But what if there is no helping hand? What if you’re all alone? What if whatever you are facing, you had to face it alone? No visible helping hand around.

How would you fair without being seriously harmed by worries and all their side effects? And their cost to one's daily function, even survival.

The Visible Hand is then an Invisible Hand. But could an Invisible Hand be a possible something?

As I have gotten older this thought of the Visible verse an Invisible hand has grown till, I saw and felt.

And I saw a person attached to the Invisible also helping hand. And I remembered with fascination and warmth.

The very person that told me about this invisible hand person was my gentle mom. When I was just a baby. And here it is, another Christmas is upon us… And I feel extra warmed, safe, held, — and loved.

I feel no danger, I feel no fear, I see no darkness, I sniff no deception nor walk alone.

I have in fact always known his name, known his strength, his courage, his desire for good and right from wrong.

But most of all I know How he Loves, and How he Accepts Everyone, no matter what is similar or different, from one of us, from another.

This simplest of his truths is humanities most complex test.

Believing in this unity of total acceptance and support of Each and Every Different One of Us.

In believing, is seeing, and can allow us to see anything or anyone that tries to detract or disguise this unity of his total acceptance — of Each and Every Different One of Us.

To think he was one of us, and he died believing this to a bitter heart wrenching end.

For that, we can never doubt nor forget his proof, his gift of courage.
This gift of his eternal hope that someday a time will pass when everyone can feel this invisible warmth of support.

To always see —
No one’s Hand is any Less Valuable than anyone else’s Hand.

This invisible hand has done so much for so long and his support still is always there for me.
When I think I’m all alone Jesus our Christ calls to me

Here’s my Hand may I hold yours?

Peace be with you all, “Each and Every Different Hand.”

*Especially This Christmas and New Year*

© DFCloud

aka David Fertitta

December 16, 2022

I dedicate this to Lisa S. Gerard, for her inspiration gave me the strength to write this. My Blessings to you Lisa.

And I also dedicate this to Camille, for her sincere insightful sharing of strength to rise beyond the hurdles and pitfalls of early adulthood and forge a more genuine, resolved life for herself as we all must do.

--

--

David Fertitta
Lifeline

Seeker of all Life Is Was & Will Be. Curious Intuitive, looking to understand all perspectives. Imagines with wonder how & when Kindness rules.