Lifeline Poetry Prompt | Weekly prompt

June’s Second Week Prompt Of Lifeline

Sahil Patel
Lifeline
6 min readJun 9, 2022

--

Photo by Jakub Kriz on Unsplash

Greetings poet,

I hope you all are doing great and enjoying your writing journey. I am here with another prompt from Lifeline.

Nothing is more memorable than a smell. One scent can be unexpected, momentary and fleeting, yet conjure up a childhood summer beside a lake in the mountains.

-Diane Ackerman

In India, summer breaks are about to finish. After Covid, finally, children will go to their schools regularly and they don’t have to study online. For most children, summer breaks are the best time as it gives them some time to play, relax and explore new things.

“Everything good, everything magical, happens between the months of June and August.” -Unknown

On the other side, I was completely different. I used to hate my summer vacations. You may wonder why?

I used to hate it because I could not meet my friends during break. I used to live very far from my school and travel by school bus so I can’t meet my friends regularly when there was a vacation.

--

--

Sahil Patel
Lifeline

3× Top Writer in Poetry| Reading | Inspiration.