My First Speech

Based on Success Prompt in Lifeline

Hamsalekha
Lifeline
2 min readOct 24, 2021

--

Photo by Yan Krukov from Pexels

On the auditorium stage,
I was just a small kindergarten kid,
With a graduation hat,
My legs and arms were shivering,
Yet I had a broad smile on my face.

Assigned to deliver a graduation speech,
To graduate from kindergarten,
And to enter a new stage of school life,
Now I couldn’t remember the script I presented,
But I remembered the hard work I did,
In front of the mirror with full of hope.

When I heard the teacher’s voice,
Instructed me to begin the speech,
I saw the crowd in front of me,
First time in my life,
I also saw glimmering eyes,
Of my parents,
Who were waiting with hope,
For me to give a good speech.

In front of the microphone,
I started to deliver the speech,
Without any stop or doubt.

My speech ended,
The sounds of claps,
Boosted me to deliver,
More speeches in future.

20 years ago had passed,
But, this success memory,
I will never forget,
As this success is a sweet memory,
Saved in my album of heart.

Thank you, Sahil Patel for the amazing prompt.

I’m joining the 30-day challenge with Brown Boi and Ali and this is the 21st work of this challenge. 21/30 done!

--

--