My Life: A Poem

If my life was a poem, this is how it would be……….

Qudsia Inam
Lifeline
Jun 7, 2022

--

Ocean merging into dark
Photo by Sean on Unsplash

My life is a mess

When I can’t think clearly

My life is a blessing

When people I love, are around

My life is chaotic

When everything goes out of control

My life is heaven

When I see smiles in the room

My life is a dream

A dream I want to live

My life is a nightmare

The one which doesn’t let you sleep

My life is a flower

Which blooms under the light of love

My life is a tree

Which stands against the storms

My life is new everyday

While remaining the same for years

My life is what I want it to be

It is me who can make it work

My life is what I always need

To bring the change I want to see…

--

--

Qudsia Inam
Lifeline

I write about topics including relationships, life goals, love, friendship and self-improvement, through articles and poetry.