My Obsession for Rhyming Continues

Bhavnaa Narula
Lifeline
Published in
Oct 15, 2023

The word is sweet this time

Photo by Filipp Romanovski on Unsplash

Isn't this sweet?

That we feel complete

When we step our feet

Out in the street.

How we love to meet

Despite the scorching heat

Busy talking while we eat

But nothing as concrete.

Then you offer me a seat

Placing a clean small sheet

Handing me a quick treat

That is not made of meat.

We both listen to some beats

Some we groove on repeat

Because we can't defeat

Taylor's music so elite.

We suddenly feel incomplete

Like a bird missing from it's fleet

Like we found a luxury suite

But misplaced its receipt.

This episode we both want to delete

We consider it useless obselete

We say goodbye just like we greet

So we both have something to tweet.

Bhavnaa Narula, 2023. Tysm for being obsessed with me for a minute πŸ˜ŠπŸ’•

--

--

Bhavnaa Narula
Lifeline
Writer for

I am a dancer who writes what her heart dictates. My Insta ID- theaquarianparadise/ thedancingparadise28